Favorite Final Feature Friday!

I know I’m not supposed to be openly biased and pick favorites… but I am going to do just that. I saved the best for last! For my last Feature Friday blog I chose an organization near and dear to my heart.

via Compassion International

This organization is at the top of my list for many reason. The major one being that I’ve been involved in Compassion for many years now and sponsor two girls of my own. I trust this organization and have seen for myself the benefits of their work.

Compassion is all about releasing children from poverty in the name of Jesus Christ. They work in 26 different countries and have changed millions of lives so far. Each child in the program has one sponsor. That sponsor pays $38 dollars a month and their sponsored child receives a holistic care from field workers in their region. There are an abundance of stories of how this holistic care has literally CHANGED lives. Once these children and young adults were hopeless and left to believe the lie that they would never escape poverty’s enslavement. Compassion, through our Savior Christ, has restored hope in broken places to desperate people.

My experience with Compassion has been nothing but joyful and joy filled. My two sponsored girls, Faith from Kenya and Feba from India, have changes my life for the better. Each letter from them reminds me of the rewards of giving selflessly. Being able to read from them how Compassion is helping them learn and grow brings warm tears to my eyes.

This nonprofit organization is the definition of global impact. All their glory is owed to Jesus and I am BLESSED to be a part of this.

Any questions? PLEASE contact me. I am a Compassion Advocate and would love to help you in any way possible.
Want to sponsor a child? It’s easy: here ya go!

Sincerely,

Suzy.

Follow Friday: @compassion

Leave a comment