Feature Friday! Sevenly.

Ever have an urge to do something selfless? Maybe you want a cause to join but are lost at the starting line. There’s a lot of options out there and it is kind of overwhelming. I’ve been there.

I found this nonprofit organization that isn’t commited to just ONE cause..

Sevenly== One week. One cause.

They sell all sorts of merchandise and will donate $7 to whatever the feature cause it that particular week. This week’s cause is Show Hope, an organization that mobilizes individuals to meet the most pressing needs of orphans in distress by providing homes for waiting children through adoption aid grants, and by providing life. Asian orphans can be helped by a purchase of a tee or bag with “All They Need is Love” written across it.

I love Sevenly because each week they’re supporting something new. It allows me to get out of my giving box and become more aware of other causes. Every week I check back to see what I can support next.

7 dollars, 7 days– countless causes.

Sincerely,

Suzy.

Follow Friday: @sevenly @showhope

Leave a comment